Some DO’s and DON’Ts to help us get through this difficult period

In 2020, the spring equinox occurs today Thursday, March 19, which is earlier than it’s been in over a century! This event marks the astronomical first day of spring in the Northern Hemisphere.




In these troubled days, let’s see this as a sign that we’ll get through this pandemic and win the war against this virus.

Meanwhile, even though we are bombarded with all kind of information, here are a few suggestions (or reminders) of don’ts and do’s to get over this in a calmer way.






  • Think that this virus affects mainly elderly people (in fact, the category that spreads this virus the most is young adults)
  • Read too many news (keep informed but don’t spend your time on news, they are designed to grab our attention and to scare us)
  • Think that the end is near (we’ll get through this; the way China and now South Korea are recovering gives great hope to the rest of the world)
  • Rant about the government doing or not doing something (they do make mistakes, the do have agendas, and we don’t control what they are doing anyway; better count on ourselves whenever possible)
  • Gather (especially in cult places; no god is granting these places immunity)
  • Take any anti-inflammatory drugs (like Ibuprofen or similar, even aspirin, especially if you experience muscle pain or fever)
  • Think that drinking hot water or alcohol has any effect on the virus
  • Stress, panic, fear, lament






  • Wash your hands very often (I guess you already figured this out)
  • Use disinfecting wipes on door handles, handphones, carts
  • Keep your social physical distances
  • Take vitamins C (a lot), D, Zinc, Iron
  • Drink lots of water (and tea, do not abuse alcohol!)
  • Exercise daily
  • Start doing something that you have postponed for too long
  • Do some spring cleaning at home and in your computer
  • Take this opportunity to consider stopping smoking
  • Join the people who celebrate from their balconies or online (lift your and their spirits up)
  • Show the people that you are solid, check your close relations and relatives
  • Check around you if there is a weaker person who needs help (like doing shopping for them or emptying their garbage for example)
  • Create (no better time than now to write, compose, sing, sculpt, draw, build, invent, etc.)
  • Learn (no better time than now to take this online course that will elevate you)
  • Stay po-si-ti-ve!



We’ll get through this. Together.




JP releases his EP “Monochrome” on Lost Crate

Lost Crate is the label run by my partner in crime Ornery, and I’ve been very happy that he accepted to release my EP “Monochrome” with 2 originals and 3 remixes.

  1. JP Lantieri – Monochrome (Original Mix)
  2. JP Lantieri – Monochrome (MustacheMan Remix)
  3. JP Lantieri – Black & White (Original Mix)
  4. JP Lantieri – Black & White (Ornery Remix)
  5. JP Lantieri – Black & White (Tomas White Remix)

Artwork Monochrome

January 2020

Berlin radio CosmosRadio goes ADE with my set

Many things happened at ADE (Amsterdam Dance Event), the largest gathering in the world of dance music professional and afficionados.

One of them was my set for Berlin radio Cosmos Radio:

CosmosRadio ADE JPL

October 2019